Find your local team

Peak District

The Peak District region comprises the Peak District Mountain Rescue Organisation (PDMRO) and its seven member teams, covering Derbyshire, areas of Yorkshire and the surrounding counties and Greater Manchester: Buxton, Derby, Edale, Glossop, Kinder, Oldham and Woodhead, plus members of Mountain Rescue Search Dogs England. To find out more, go to

Buxton MRT

From their base at Doveholes, just north of Buxton on the A6, Buxton Mountain Rescue…

Read More

Derby MRT

Derby Mountain Rescue Team’s principal area of operations extends from the southern Peak District to…

Read More

Edale MRT

Edale Mountain Rescue Team’s operational area covers parts of Derbyshire and South Yorkshire. To find…

Read More

Glossop MRT

Glossop Mountain Rescue Team deals with incidents both on the hills and within the community…

Read More

Kinder MRT

From its base in Hayfield, Kinder Mountain Rescue Team primarily covers the area of the…

Read More

Oldham MRT

Oldham Mountain Rescue Team’s primary operational area covers the northern end of the Peak District…

Read More

Woodhead MRT

Woodhead Mountain Rescue Team took shape in the early 1970s, with the amalgamation of Huddersfield…

Read More

Little MRT

Based deep in heart of the Peak District, Little Mountain Rescue Team members work hard…

Read More

If you have an accident in the hills

Dial 999 or 112. Ask for 'Police' then 'Mountain Rescue'. To use the emergencySMS service: Text 999 and send 'Police' + details of incident + location